Skip to content

What Does This Even Mean?

March 21, 2010
tags:

On a local Buffalo radio sportstalk website, WGR 550, there is a daily poll conducted on the homepage. Today, when I wandered on to the website, I noticed the poll read, “Be honest. Did you have Kansas in your bracket?” Here are the up-to-the-minute results:

Yes: 658 votes (48%)

No: 228 votes (16%)

I didn’t pick a bracket: 543 votes (38%)

Wait… You tell me what’s more shocking. The 228 people that selected “No”, or the 543 people that didn’t pick a bracket?

Yeah, I’m going to have to go with the 228 that selected “No”. How is that possible? Is there an option about which teams to include in your bracket and which to omit? Did people have UB in their bracket? Someone please show me a bracket that didn’t have Kansas in it. They were the #1 overall seed in the entire tournament. What am I missing here?

Confused.  Go Bills.

EDITOR’S NOTE: I changed “wondered” to “wandered” in the first paragraph.  Sue me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

